As a moderator you have the ability to manage viewers in your live session through the users list.

Once connected to the Mimber meeting, all users (moderator and viewer) will appear in the user list panel to the left of the interface.

If you do not see the users list expanded, select the Users List/Chat Toggle [1] in the upper left hand corner.

Screen_Shot_2019-03-04_at_12.02.43_PM.png

Moderators have the ability to manage viewers in their live sessions in two ways: Manage All Users [1] or Manage Individual Users [2].

Screen_Shot_2019-03-04_at_12.29.33_PM.png

To manage all of the users connected, select the Cog Wheel and choose from the list of available options:

  • Clear all status icons [1]: clears all the status icons from the user avatars in the users list.
  • Mute all users [2]: mutes all users in the meeting including moderators and dial in participants; any users joining after this setting has been enabled will be automatically muted upon joining a mic. It is important to note that applying mute settings to users via the users list does not restrict their ability to unmute themselves.
  • Mute all users except for presenter [3]: mutes all users in the meeting except the individual with presenter status including moderators; any users joining after this setting has been applied will be automatically muted. It is important to note that applying mute settings to users via the users list does not restrict their ability to unmute themselves. 
  • Lock viewers [4]: restrict the viewers from accessing features or media within the Mimber interface. Lock settings do not apply to other moderators 
  • Create breakout rooms [5]: create and launch breakout rooms.

Screen_Shot_2019-03-04_at_3.03.23_PM.png

To manage an individual user, select their Avatar and choose from the list of available options:

  • Chat [1]: send the selected user a private chat message.
  • Mute user: if the selected user has an open or unmuted mic select mute. It is important to note that applying the mute setting to a user does not restrict their ability to unmute themselves.
  • Make presenter [3]: make the selected user the presenter.
  • Remove user [4]: remove the selected user from the session. It is important to note that removing a user does not restrict their ability to re-enter the session.
  • Promote to moderator [5]: upgrade the current user to a moderator role.

Leave a Reply