As a viewer you have the ability to join, rejoin, and access features within a breakout room.

In Mimber a moderator may create breakout rooms for small group discussions, collaboration, or team work; only moderators can engage breakout rooms.

If you enter a session after the breakout rooms have been launched you can inform the moderator and they can resend an invitation for you to join.

Joining a Breakout Room

When breakout rooms are engaged you will receive a join prompt from Mimber.

Select Join to enter the breakout room; selecting cancel will return you to the main room.

Screen_Shot_2019-03-07_at_10.45.54_AM.png

Your audio in the main room will be disengaged and you will be prompted to connect your chosen audio format in the breakout room; we recommend joining with a Microphone.

The breakout room opens in a secondary tab; you can always return to the main meeting room to communicate with the moderator if necessary.

Breakout Room Features

When you enter the breakout room it will appear to be the same interface as the main Mimber meeting room, however, there are a couple of important notes:

  1. All users are connected to the breakout rooms with limited moderator status.
  2. The first user to make a successful connection to the breakout room is allocated the presenter role.

The overall interface and important components will remain the same.

 

Leave a Reply